HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS SOCCER: Lake Norman Charter sweeps awards in South Fork 2A

Published Thursday, May 30th, 2019


Lake Norman Charter, champion in girls’ soccer in the South Fork 2A and a West 4A champion this season, has swept awards in voting by conference head coaches.

Conference officials have announced the Knights’ roster includes the league’s Offensive Player of the Year, Kasey Hahn, Defensive Player of the Year Kirsten Brady and Coach of the Year David Crutchfield.

Lake Norman Charter went 14-0 in the South Fork 2A and did not allow a goal in conference play. The Knights finished 23-2-0 after falling via penalty kicks to Carrboro in last weekend’s state 2A championship match.

Lake Norman Charter led All-South Fork 2A with five players – Hahn, Brady, Ayden Yates, Olivia Haraldsson and Kaela Rasenberger.


(as voted on by conference head coaches)

Bandys: Tyler Pesce

East Lincoln: Taylor Barrineau, Cambell Vander Harr, Deanna Poteat, Devin Poteat

Lake Norman Charter: Kasey Hahn, Ayden Yates, Kirsten Brady, Olivia Haraldsson, Kaela Rasenberger

Lincolnton: Alexa Lopez, Faith Brunner, Zaira Lopez

Maiden: Maggie Andrews, Kassi Kiziah

Newton-Conover: Anna Grace Hinshaw, Andrea Hunt, Jessica Tenjhay, Sara Watkins

North Lincoln: Dylan Ambrose, Morgan McPeak

West Lincoln: Sarah Kate Baker

Offensive Player of the Year: Kasey Hahn, Lake Norman Charter

Defensive Player of the Year: Kirsten Brady, Lake Norman Charter

Coach of the Year: David Crutchfield, Lake Norman Charter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.