HIGH SCHOOL BASEBALL: Northwestern 3A-4A schedule

Published Sunday, April 25th, 2021

COACHES, PLEASE REPORT RESULTS
HobbsDailyReport.com’s goal on a nightly basis is to provide scores from all area prep baseball games. We encourage coaches to send this info to chobbs001@att.net by at least 11:30 p.m. with first and last names of all players mentioned: 1. Score by innings, runs, hits, errors by both teams; 2. Winning pitcher and losing pitcher with innings pitched, hits allowed, strikeouts and walks; 3. Leading hitters, both teams (i.e, 3-for-4, two doubles, 2-run HR); 4. Highlights: Key hits, defensive plays, significant outs. We will keep standings for all 3 local leagues and post them nightly after schools are received each night.

HobbsDailyReport.com

Note: Contact the home school to confirm exact first-pitch times and game sites. These playing dates are from original schedules provided by the conferences and are subject to change because of weather and/or decisions by individual schools to trade home dates or move playing dates… those changes may not be included and will be updated if and when provided to HobbsDailyReport.com.

NORTHWESTERN 3A-4A

 

Note: Because of COVID-19, the North Carolina High School Athletic Association (NCHSAA) is limiting schools to 14 regular-season games. The Northwestern 3A-4A is a seven-team league with six playing datew so each school can add up to two non-conference games. Game times are 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Tuesday, April 27

Alexander Central at St. Stephens

Hickory at S. Caldwell

Watauga at McDowell

Wednesday, April 28

Chase at Freedom, 7 p.m. (non-conference)

Friday, April 30

McDowell at Alexander Central

S. Caldwell at Freedom

Statesville at Hickory, 6;30 p.m. (non-conference)

Watauga at St. Stephens

Monday, May 3

St. Stephens at E. Rutherford, 7 p.m. (non-conference)

Tuesday, May 4

Freedom at Alexander Central

Hickory at Watauga

S. Caldwell at McDowell

Thursday, May 6

Mitchell County at McDowell, 6:30 p.m. (non-conference)

Friday, May 7

Alexander Central at Hickory

Freedom at Watauga

St. Stephens at S. Caldwell

Tuesday, May 11

Alexander Central at S. Caldwell

McDowell at Freedom, 7 p.m.

St. Stephens at Hickory

Watauga at Reidsville, 7 p.m. (non-conference)

Thursday, May 13

St. Stephens at Freedom, 7 p.m.

Friday, May 14

Alexander Central at South Point, 6:30 p.m. (non-conference)

Hickory at McDowell

S. Caldwell at Watauga

Tuesday, May 18

Freedom at Hickory

McDowell at St. Stephens

R-S Central at S. Caldwell, 6:30 p.m. (non-conference)

Watauga at Alexander Central

Thursday, May 20

Freedom at R-S Central, 7 p.m. (non-conference)

Friday, May 21

St. Stephens at Alexander Central

S. Caldwell at Hickory

McDowell at Watauga

Tuesday, May 25

Alexander Central at McDowell

Freedom at S. Caldwell

St. Stephens at Watauga

Thursday, May 27

Shelby at St. Stephens, 6:30 p.m. (non-conference)

Friday, May 28

Alexander Central at Freedom

McDowell at S. Caldwell

Watauga at Hickory

Tuesday, June 1

Hickory at Alexander Central

McDowell at Burns, 6:30 p.m. (non-conference)

S. Caldwell at St. Stephens

Watauga at Freedom

Friday, June 4

Freedom at McDowell

Hickory at St. Stephens

Mount Airy at Watauga, 7 p.m. (non-conference)

Saturday, June 5

S. Caldwell at Alexander Central, 2 p.m.

Monday, June 7

Freedom at St. Stephens

McDowell at Hickory

Watauga at S. Caldwell

Thursday, June 10

Alexander Central at Watauga

Hickory at Freedom

St. Stephens at McDowell

Friday, June 11

Lincoln Charter at S. Caldwell, 7 p.m. (non-conference)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *